Skip to main content

The engine company. DEUTZ®

DEUTZ awarded further certificates for EU Stage V

  • TCD 3.6 and TCD 4.1 now also certified for EU Stage V
  • DEUTZ holds certificate number '0001'
  • More Stage V certificates to be obtained by November 2017

DEUTZ was the first engine manufacturer worldwide to be certified for EU Stage V for mobile machinery when its TTCD 6.1 obtained certification for the emissions standard, which comes into force in 2019. The Company can now report another milestone: two more of its engine series, the TCD 3.6 and TCD 4.1, have been successfully certified and DEUTZ thus holds the Stage V certificate with the number '0001'.

On 6 September, the German Federal Motor Transport Authority (KBA) officially certified the current Stage IV DEUTZ TCD 3.6 (industry variant) engine for Stage V. Equipped with a diesel particulate filter, this water-cooled, four-cylinder in-line engine generates output of 100 kW at an engine speed of 2,300 rpm. On 8 September, the DEUTZ TCD 4.1 (agricultural machinery variant) was also certified for Stage V. The engine meets the requirements of EU Stage V with DVERT® selective catalytic reduction (SCR) and particulate filter (DPF). The four-cylinder engine generates maximum output of 120 kW at an engine speed of 2,100 rpm.

By obtaining this certification for its successful engine series, DEUTZ is delivering on the promise it made about the new emissions standard under the banner 'Our Promise – Your Flexibility'. The Company expects to be awarded more certificates between now and November 2017, when DEUTZ's range of certified engines will be making their worldwide debut under the new 'Stage V certified' seal at Agritechnica.